Prom 2023

The Ysgol Rhiwabon Year 11 Personal Profile Ceremony was held on June 22nd with the Prom following the ceremony at The Rossett Hall Hotel

On a picture perfect evening, the Year 11 students met at the school, with just over 250 parents and family members waiting to greet them and take photographs in the school grounds.

There were some marvellous vehicles on show bringing students to the ceremony from a range of vintage cars to motorbikes and numerous supercars.

The Personal Profile ceremony was hosted by Mrs Alex Wild, Lead Leaner for Year 11, with the Profiles presented by the Chair of Governors, Mrs Joan Lowe and Headteacher, Mrs Melanie Ferron-Evans, supported by the Year 11 Form Tutors.

Mrs Lowe, Chair of Governors said

‘It is a privilege to see our Year 11 students, and recognise the journey that they have followed during their time in Ysgol Rhiwabon. The Governors and staff wish them well as they venture into the wider world, and the school sends their best wishes to all of them for the future’.

The students then travelled to Rossett Hall Hotel for their Prom. Party

Brie Roberts, Tilly Mazerella, Cameron Williams, Rio Roberts, Ella May Szabo, Shani Arsan, Holly Hughes.
Forhad Hussain, Callum Gabriel, Joe Brown, Jorge Rosario, Kieran Davies, Chris Phillips, Aaron Davenport.
Ben Jones, Ethan Strange, Liam Oakley, Lewis Hand, Oliver Evans, Corey Sewell, Jayden Pugh, Forhad Hussain.

See more pictures of the event on our website, here, and in our school gallery, here.

Leaderaward 2023