Year 11 Prom 2017

The Ysgol Rhiwabon Year 11 Personal Profile Ceremony was held on June 22nd, with the prom following the ceremony at the Llyndir Hall Hotel.

On a warm evening, the Year 11 students met at the school, with just over 350 parents and family members waiting to greet them, where they had plenty of time for photographs in the immaculate school grounds.

The Personal Profile ceremony was hosted by Mrs Sharon Cooper, Lead Leaner for Year 11, with the Profiles presented by the new Director of Education for Wrexham County Borough Council, Mr Ian Roberts, and Headteacher, Mrs Melanie Ferron-Evans.

The musical interlude was provided by Year 13 student Aymee Brooke-Jones who gave a stunning version of Adele’s ‘When we were young’.

Mr Keith Benning, Chair of Governors said,

‘It is a privilege to see our Year 11 students and recognise the journey that they have been on since their time with Ysgol Rhiwabon began. The Governors and staff wish them well as they venture into the wider world and the school sends their best wishes to all of them for the future’.

The students then travelled to Llyndir hall Hotel for their Prom.

See the “Year 11 Prom 2017” photo album, here.


Yr 13 student Aymee Brooke Jones
Yr 13 student Aymee Brooke Jones


Rhys Keight, Tirion Davies, Baily Williams, Kattie Broadhurst, Teigan Lloyd, Tom Sinclair


Lewis Bamford, Adam Sutton, Kaine Roberts


Aran Evans, Keenan Bathers, Kian Roberts, Tom Williams, Josh Mazzarella, Steffan Dobbins, Zac Davies, Olivia Lewis, Cai Bather, Ben Griffiths, Rhys Williams, Ryan Jones, Jay Bradbury, Trystan Kearsley, Leighton Kendrick, Neco Williams.